What happened to craig morgan son?

When country singer and Army veteran Craig Morgan's teenage son died in a boating accident in 2016, he didn't find solace in music. Their 19 year old son Jerry, went missing in July 2016 after going tubing with his friends on a lake. A day later, police recovered his body.