What's the difference between bleached flour and unbleached flour?

The chemicals used to speed up the aging process in bleached flour cause it to have a whiter color, finer grain, and softer texture. Conversely, unbleached flour has a denser grain and tougher texture. It also tends to have an off-white color, which fades naturally as it ages.