How are baby yoda years calculated?

12 baby Yoda years is roughly equivalent to 1 human year. If Yoda was an average male of his species, and he died at 900 years old, and the average life expectancy for a human male is 76 years, then 900 divided by 76 is 11.8. Thus, the 50-year-old child in the Mandalorian is about 4 in human years.