How is marshmello made?

Sugar and corn syrup are dissolved in water and boiled. Egg whites and/or gelatin is mixed with the solution. The ingredients are heated in a kettle to about 240°F. The mixture is then passed through a strainer. In a pump, the mixture is beaten into a foam to 2 or 3 times its original volume.