What makes a movie p. g. thirteen?

PG-13 (parental guidance-13): Some material may not be suitable for children under 13. Any nudity has to be nonsexual, and any swear words have to be used sparingly. Violence in PG-13 films may be intense, but must be bloodless. PG movies have little or no violence and no swearing at all.