Who is the tallest person in north america?

Igor Vovkovinskiy (Ukrainian: Ігор Вовковинський (aka Igor Ladan) born September 8, 1982) is a Ukrainian-American law student, interviewee, and actor, best known for being the current tallest person living in the United States, at 7 feet 8 1⁄3 inches (234.5 cm) and weighs 500lbs (227kg),