When was the fishing pole invented?

By stone inscriptions, dating back to 2000 BC, fishing rods were used in ancient Egypt, China, Greece, Trinidad and Tobago, Rome and medieval England. But it is possible that fishing rod may have been invented even earlier than 2000 BC.