Did chuck norris fight bruce lee?

In 1972, Bruce Lee filmed an illegal fight scene with Chuck Norris that evolved into one of the most iconic martial arts showdowns of all time. The fight in question happened in The Way of the Dragon, which was Lee's third kung fu movie.