What does a human skeleton weigh?

The average human skeleton will account for around 14% of total body weight. Therefore, if the average American male over 20 weighs 200 pounds (90 kg), the skeletal weight will be 27.5 pounds (12.5 kg). The average female skeleton will weigh 23 pounds (10.6 kg).