How many countries border canada?

Only 1 country borders Canada

---

Canada shares land borders with one single country, the United States of America. It however, also shares maritime boundaries with Greenland of Denmark, & Saint Pierre & Miquelon of France. The border between Canada & the United States is the longest border shared between two countries of the world.