How much chopped garlic is a clove?

One clove of garlic produces approximately 1 teaspoon of chopped garlic or 1/2 teaspoon of minced garlic. When replacing fresh garlic, the flavor intensity is not the same, so you will need to adjust the measurement. Minced garlic: Use 1/2 teaspoon of jarred minced garlic in place of each clove.