Can birds get fleas?

Yes. Any animal with blood can get fleas although they prefer animals with hair or fur to hide in.

---

Generally, the answer is no – but there are exceptions, however. There are some rare cases where pet parrots, conures, macaws and other hook bill birds do get fleas.