Do you put thyme in spaghetti sauce?

Fresh thyme has a gentle yet pronounced flavor, especially over a long simmer. Thanks to its aromatic and minty flavor, thyme stands to be the most used herb in preparation of various pasta sauce variants. Thyme must be added at the beginning of the cooking process to get the maximum flavor.

---

You should put fennel in tomato sauce, along with a wee bit of sugar, which enhances the tomato flavor.