What is the group called the masons?

The Freemasons are the oldest fraternal organization in the world. To become a Freemason, the applicant must be an adult male & must believe in the existence of a supreme being & in the immortality of the soul. The teachings of Freemasonry enjoin morality, charity, & obedience to the law of the land