What happened to tyrone power?

Power was a heavy smoker. His smoked three to four packs of cigarettes, and also a smoked a pipe. Tyrone Power falls ill on set of Solomon & Sheba. Tyrone Power died on route to the hospital in Spain November 15, 1958.