What was the cause of the stock market crash in nineteen twenty nine?

Due to the Roaring 20’s, stocks were artificially inflated. By 1929 production had declined and unemployment had risen, leaving stocks upside down. Other causes were low wages, the proliferation of debt, a struggling agricultural sector and an excess of large bank loans that could not be liquidated.