What is your fibia?

Your fibia , more accurately known as the fibula, or shin bone, is found in your lower leg. It runs parallel to, & is smaller than the tibia. The bone starts at the knee, but is not connected to the joint. On the lower end of the bone, it forms the outer point of the ankle joint