What weapons were used in world war two?

The Karabiner 98K. The Second World War was the swansong for the bolt action rifle. ... The M1 Carbine. As reliable and useful as the M1 Garand and The Thompson Submachine Gun were, they each had one serious drawback. ... The MP40. ... The Grenade. ... The Sten Gun. ... The Luger PO8. ...