How do i cut a persimmon?

ace the Hachiya persimmon upright on the cutting board. When placing the persimmon, make sure it is centered and stable. Cut the persimmon leaves at their base with a knife. Cut a V-shape around and underneath the stem. Slice the persimmon in half. Scoop out the inner contents of the fruit.