Where is the longest freshwater beach in the world?

Ontario's Wasaga Beach is the longest freshwater beach in the world. It stretches 14 kilometers along the shore of Lake Huron's Georgian Bay.

---

Wasaga Beach in Simcoe County, Ontario Canada has the worlds longest freshwater beach at about 8.7 miles.