What is steam pump?

Steam pumps are part of a system that make boilers run more efficiently. A central boiler heats up water until it becomes steam, and runs through pipes to heat a building. As the steam cools, it becomes condensate (water). Small steam pumps feed condensate back into the boiler for reuse.