How fast can eyes move?

Eye Saccades are one of the fastest movements produced by the human body (blinks may reach even higher peak velocities). The peak angular speed of the eye during a saccade reaches up to 700°/s in humans for great saccades (25° of visual angle); in some monkeys, peak speed can reach 1000°/s.