Is shrimp fish?

Shrimp are not in the same class as fish. Shrimp are in the crustacean class. Fish are vertabrates, meaning they have an internal skeleton. Shrimp are invertabrates, meaning their skeleton is on the outside in the form of a shell. Crabs, lobsters, crayfish and barnacles are also crustaceans.