How long does an l. e. d. light bulb last?

The life of LED bulbs can range from 8000 hours for low quality bulbs, to 50000 for high quality bulbs. Most bulbs now last about 20000 hours. If used 3 hours per day, your bulb would last 18 years.

---

In normal uses, a household l.e.d light bulb can easily last for 15 to 20 years, or more.