Can rabbits climb trees?

Wild rabbits can climb trees. This is rarely something that they would do for fun, though. If a rabbit is climbing a tree, it’s usually because they are looking for food.

---

Yes, when food is scarce at the ground level they have been known to climb trees to get to the lower leaves.