What are the laws of thermodynamics?

The first, Law of Conservation of Energy, states that energy cannot be created or destroyed in an isolated system. The second law is the entropy of any isolated system always increases. The third law is the entropy of a system nears a constant value as the temperature approaches absolute zero.