What is elmer's glue made out of?

Elmer's Glue is made from synthesized chemicals that were originally found in raw materials that occur in nature, such as natural gas, petroleum and other raw materials. The exact formula for Elmer's Glue is not available to the public, as it is considered proprietary information.