What was mayonnaise first name?

Mayonnaise has always been called "mayonnaise", since it's first recorded recipe in 1815. It is predated, however, by other similar sauces: "remoulade" (1742); "aioli bo" (1750); "mahonnaise" (1756); and "bayonnaise" (1808).