What is a enderman in minecraft?

An Enderman is a neutral mob with unique teleportation abilities, who will only attack players who look at its eyes or attacked them first. Endermen have long legs and arms, purple eyes, and sometimes it picks up individual blocks and moves them elsewhere. It also emits purple-like particles.