When was london bombed in world war two?

London was bombed from September 7, 1940 to May 11, 1941. The bombing was called “The Blitz”. The Blitz was a German bombing campaign against the United Kingdom. The term was first used by the British press and originated from the term Blitzkrieg, the German word for 'lightning war'.