Is the american flag on the moon?

There are six U.S. flags on the moon planted by the Apollo astronauts (Apollo 11, 12, 14, 15, 16, and 17). I don't believe any of the unmanned U.S. probes have planted flags. The problems of flying a flag in the vacuum of space are fairly obvious.