How often do you water cucumbers?

The best way to determine how often to water your cucumber plant is to check the top half-inch of soil for dampness. As a rule of thumb, if it's dried out, give the cucumber plant some water. If it's still damp or moist in the top half-inch, then no need to water the cucumber plant.