Who is mobydick captain?

Captain Ahab, aboard the whaling ship Pequod, obsessively hunts for Moby Dick, the giant sperm whale that bit off his leg at the knee. [His prosthetic leg is made of whalebone.] The story is the narrative of Ahab's quest as told by the sailor Ishmael in the Herman Melville's 1851 novel "Moby Dick."