Who are the founding fathers of the usa?

John Adams, Benjamin Franklin, Alexander Hamilton, John Jay, Thomas Jefferson, George Washington and James Madison have been identified as the Founding Fathers of the United States based on their roles in the foundation of the new government of the country.