Why does doc peterson wear pearls?

On why he wears pearls, Joc Pederson was quoted as saying, "I always thought they kind of looked good, I saw Justin Bieber and Machine Gun Kelly wear them, and I don't know, they're on top of their style. So, I reached out to my jeweler and wanted to change things up a little bit."