How hard is it to win the lottery?

The odds of winning any lottery depend on how many tickets are sold, and how many of that total you purchase. if a lottery has 10 tickets and you purchase one of them, you have a one in ten chance of winning. If you buy five tickets, your chance of winning is 50%.