How long does it take to dehydrate basil?

Place dehydrating trays in dehydrator and set at herb setting (just about the lowest setting there is) 35°C or 95°F. If humidity levels in your house and outside are low, start checking at 6 hours, but don't be surprised if basil takes 12 to 24 hours to dry completely.