What is a scorpion acid?

The toxin's molecular function is to inhibit ion channels. Scorpion toxins are used in insecticides, vaccines, and protein engineering scaffolds. The toxins are now used to treat cancer patients by injecting fluorescent scorpion toxin into cancerous tissue to show tumor boundaries.