How long does it take for catnip to grow?

Seeds sprout within five to 10 days under ideal conditions but may take up to 20 days in colder soil. When the plants are 2 to 5 inches tall, thin to 18 inches apart. Start harvesting leaves after 12 to 15 weeks.