Where did the song take me out to the ball game originate?

The song "Take Me Out to the Ballgame" was written by Jack Norworth and composed by Albert Von Tilzer. The two were music creators from iconic Tin Pan Alley. Interestingly, neither man had ever attended a baseball game at the time of the writing of the song.