Who came up with colors?

No one "invented" color. Color occurs naturally in the world, and was observed, named, and categorized, by humans dating back to prehistory. Our modern understanding of color began with Isaac Newton (1642-1726), who experimented with optics, and is credited with producing the first "color-wheel".