What is an r. s. u.?

R.S.U. Is an acronym for Restricted Stock Units, which are a form of compensation issued by an employer in the form of company stock. R.S.U. Price fluctuates the same way as regular securities but cannot be liquidated until vested, except to offset Federal compensation tax, at the time of issuance.