Is tonya harding innocent?

While Tonya Harding was not convicted of attacking Nancy Kerrigan prior to the 1994 Winter Olympics, she did accept a plea deal for her potential involvement in the scheme. The scheme involved hiring Shane Stant to attack Kerrigan, by Harding's ex-husband Jeff Gillooly and bodyguard Shawn Eckardt.