What is the difference between a labyrinth and a maze?

Although they are similar, there is a major difference between a labyrinth and a maze. The maze features multiple paths and allows for wrong turns into dead ends. The labyrinth has only one path from start to finish.

---

The difference between mazes and labyrinths is that labyrinths have a single continuous path which leads to the center, and as long as you keep going forward, you will get there eventually. Mazes have multiple paths which branch off and will not necessarily lead to the center