What food is pittsburgh pennsylvania known for?

The Pittsburgh Salad . French Fries on a salad. Heinz Ketchup. All 57 varieties are made in Pittsburgh. Primanti’s Sandwiches meat and cheese complete with fries and slaw between two slices of thick bread.