Who sang this little light of mine?

"This little light of mine" is attributed to Harry Dixon Loes, who wrote it in the 20s, later documented by John Lomax in 1939 and recorded by Doris McMurray. The recording is in the Library of Congress archives. A famous version is sung by Odetta Holmes, "The Voice of the Civil Rights Movement".