How long should i water new grass seed?

With new grass seed, the aim is to keep the top two inches of soil moist. It is best to water the grass seedlings 2 to 3 times a day for about 5 to 10 minutes each time. As the new grass seed grows, one can water more deeply and less frequently.

---

A few minutes each day, until it is well-established, maybe twice a day at first, if it is hot. You want to keep the ground continually moist until it is fully sprouted, and then watered daily until first mowing, then regularly until fall.