What was the name of the plane that dropped the nuclear bomb on hiroshima?

Enola Gay was the name of the Boeing B-29 Superfortress bomber that was used by the United States on August 6, 1945, to drop the atomic bomb on Hiroshima, Japan, causing the near-complete destruction of the city.