Who is the first person to drink coffee?

Nobody knows exactly. According to one legend, ancestors of today's Oromo people in a region of Kaffa in Ethiopia were the first to recognize the energizing effect of the coffee plant. Another legend attributes the discovery of coffee to a Sheikh Omar.