Where did the von trapps live?

While still in Austria, the Trapp family lived in the so-called Villa Trapp - an estate in Aigen, not far from the city of Salzburg. In the early 1940s the family settled in Stowe, Vermont, where they bought a farm. They ran a music camp on the property when they were not on tour.